I’m engaged!

Yesterday my sweetie, Honeybell (@Wildboutbirds on Twitter) asked me to marry him, and I accepted! He got me TWO rings – one is a turkey, because he knows that turkey is my very favorite treat (besides him ::blush::) – and another is a diamond!

One of my engagement rings from Honeybell - Turkey is my favorite treat!

One of my engagement rings from Honeybell - Turkey is my favorite treat!

My other engagement ring from Honeybell! A diamond!

My other engagement ring from Honeybell! A diamond!


We haven’t set a date yet. I’m a bit older than Honeybell, so we’re going to wait until he’s a full-grown mancat.

I’m so happy!!

* nose tap *

>^..^<

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “I’m engaged!”

  1. PK the cat Says:

    Concats! I know the 2 of you will be so happy together. Not every girl gets a ring with a turkey on it, you are very lucky! *nose tap*

  2. Brownie Says:

    You look like a happy couple! I can’t wait to see the wedding day!!!

  3. Reese =^..^= Says:

    Well, congratulations!

  4. Angel cake Says:

    I hope you will both be very happy……

  5. petiethecat Says:

    Concatulations Stripey, I just know that you and Honeybell will be so happy together

  6. Toby Says:

    Concatulations Stripey! It is too bad you and Honeybell cannot have your wedding the same day Button and I planned. I shall make invites tomorrow, since Twitter being extremely slow for me to communicate with my purrrdy lady. HISS!

    You two enjoy your engagement!

  7. BloggingBob Says:

    Thanks for sharing, Stripey. This is amazing news and the rings are gorgeous. I’ll have to keep all of this romantic stuff in mind if I ever find someone to love…… I mean, like with 4-legs and not one of my family members. I was working on Isaboo Ray but I think she is too famous for little ole’ me.
    Let me know when the date is set, I’d love an invite.
    Your Twitter Friend
    @BloggingBob

Leave a Reply

